Term Dates

Notes: The dates and times given for the starts and restarts of term apply to boarders.

Day pupils are expected in School the following morning at the usual time.

Where split times are given, the first applies to the Lower School and the second to the Upper and Middle School.

Spring Term 2020
Staff meetings  Saturday 4 January
Parent-Teacher meeting - Form 6 Sunday 5 January (17:00)

Boarders return

Sunday 5 January (20:00/21:00)
Term begins

Monday 6 January (08:20)

Long Leave-out weekend (LS, MS, US)

Friday 24 January (16:00) - Sunday 26 January (20:00/21:00)

Parent-Teacher meeting - Form 5 Sunday 26 January (17:45)
Half-Term Exeat  Friday 14 February (16:00) - Sunday 23 February (20:00/21:00) 
Parent-Teacher meeting - Form 3  Sunday 23 February (17:45) 
Service Weekend Friday 13 March (14:00) - Sunday 15 March (20:00)
Short Leave-out weekend (LS, MS, US) Saturday 14 March (12:30) - Sunday 15 March (20:00/21:00)
Term ends Friday 27 March (13:00) 
 Summer Term 2020
Staff meetings and INSET Saturday 18 April

Boarders return

Sunday 19 April (20:00/21:00)
Term begins

Monday 20 April (08:20)

Short Leave-out weekend (LS, MS, US)

Saturday 9 May (12:30) - Sunday 10 May (20:00)

Parent-Teacher meeting - Forms L1 and 1 Sunday 10 May (18:00)
Half-Term Exeat (Lower School) Friday 22 May (18:30) - Sunday 31 May (20:00) 
Middle and Upper School Prize Giving & Speech Day Saturday 23 May (10:00-16:00) 
Half Term Exeat (Middle and Upper School) Saturday 23 May (16:00) - Sunday 31 May (21:00)
Parent-Teacher meeting - Form 4 Sunday 31 May (17:45)
Lower School Prize Giving & Sports Day Saturday 20 June (10:00)
Term ends Friday 26 June (13:00)
 Winter Term 2020
Staff meetings and INSET Thursday 3 and Friday 4 September

Boarders return

Sunday 6 September (20:00/21:00)
Term begins

Monday 7 September (08:20)

Long Leave-out weekend (LS, MS, US)

Friday 25 September (16:00) - Sunday 27 September (20:00/21:00)

Service Weekend Friday 9 October (14:00) - Monday 12 October (20:00)
Parent-Tutor meetings - Forms L1 and 1, 3, 6 Saturday 17 October (11:45-12:30)
Half-Term Exeat  Saturday 17 October (12:30) - Sunday 1 November (20:00/21:00)
Parent-Teacher meeting - Form 7 Sunday 1 November (17:45)
Long Leave-Out weekend (LS,MS,US) Friday 20 November (16:00) - Sunday 22 Nov (20:00/21:00)
Parent-Teacher meeting - Form 2 Sunday 22 November (18:00)
Term ends Wednesday 16 December (13:00)
  Spring Term 2021
Staff meetings  Saturday 9 January

Parent-Teacher meeting - Form 6 

Sunday 10 January (17:00) 
Boarders return Sunday 10 January (20:00/21:00)
Term begins

Monday 11 January (08:20)

Long Leave-out weekend (LS, MS, US)

Friday 29 January (16:00) - Sunday 31 January (20:00/21:00) 

Parent-Teacher meeting - Form 5 Sunday 31 January (17:45)
Half-Term Exeat   Friday 12 February (16:00) - Sunday 21 February (20:00/21:00) 
Parent-Teacher meeting - Form 3 Sunday 21 February (17:45)
Service Weekend Friday 12 March (14:00) - Sunday 14 March (20:00)
Short Leave-out weekend (LS, MS, US) (20:00/21:00) Saturday 13 March (12:30) - Sunday 14 March (20:00/21:00)
Term ends Friday 26 March (13:00)
 PROVISIONAL Summer Term 2021
Staff meetings and INSET Saturday 17 April
Boarders return Sunday 18 April (20:00/21:00)
Term begins

Monday 19 April (08:20)

Short Leave-out weekend (LS, MS, US)

Saturday 8 May (12:30) - Sunday 9 May (20:00)  

Parent-Teacher meeting - Forms L1 and 1 Sunday 9 May (18:00)
Half-Term Exeat (Lower School)  Friday 28 May (18:30) - Sunday 6 June (20:00) 
Middle and Upper School Prize Giving & Speech day Saturday 29 May (10:00 - 16:00) 
Half Term Exeat (Middle and Upper School) Saturday 29 May (16:00) - Sunday 6 June (21:00)
Parent-Teacher meeting - Form 4  Sunday 6 June (17:45)
Lower School Prize Giving & Sports Day Saturday 26 June (10:00)
Term ends Friday 2 July (13:00)