Breadcrumbs

Term Dates

Notes: The dates and times given for the starts and restarts of term apply to boarders.

Day pupils are expected in School the following morning at the usual time.

Where split times are given, the first applies to the Lower School and the second to the Upper and Middle School.

 Summer Term 2022
Staff meetings and INSET Saturday 23 April
Boarders return  Sunday 24 April (20:00/21:00)
Term begins

Monday 25 April (08:20)

Short Leave-out weekend (LS, MS, US)

Saturday 14 May (12:30) - Sunday 15 May (20:00)  

Parent-Teacher meeting - Forms L1 and 1 Monday 16 May (18:30 - 20:30) Virtual
Parent-Teacher meeting - Forms L1 and 1 Tuesday 17 May (18:30-20:30) Virtual
Half-Term Exeat (Lower School) Friday 27 May (18:30)- Sunday 5 June (20:00)
Middle and Upper School Prize Giving & Speech Day Saturday 28 May (10:00 - 16:00)
Half-Term Exeat (Middle and Upper School) Saturday 28 May (16:00) - Sunday 5 June (21:00)
Parent-Teacher meeting - Form 4 Monday 6 June (18:30-20:30) Virtual
Parent-Teacher meeting - Form 4 Tuesday 7 June (18:30-20:30) Virtual
Lower School Prize Giving and Sports Day Saturday 25 June (10:00)
Term ends Friday 1 July (13:00)
Form 7 Leavers' Service Friday 1 July (14:00)
Form 7 Leavers' Ball Friday 1 July (19:30 to late)
 Winter Term 2022 
Staff meetings and INSET Thursday 1 and Friday 2 September
Form 3 and New Form 4 Day Pupils/Parents Induction Saturday 3 September
New Lower School and Form 3 and new Form 4 Boarding Pupils/Parents Induction Sunday 4 September
New Form 6 Boarding and Day Pupils' Induction Sunday 4 September
Boarders return Sunday 4 September (20:00/21:00)
Term begins

Monday 5 September (08.20)

Long Leave-Out weekend (LS, MS, US)

Friday 23 Sept (16:00) - Sunday 25 Sept (20:00/21:00)  

Parent-Tutor meetings - Forms L1, 1, 3, 6 Saturday 15 October (11:45-15:30)
Half-Term Exeat   Saturday 15 October (12:30) - Sunday 30 October (20:00/21:00)
Parent-Teacher meeting Form 7 Sunday 30 October (17:45)
Long Leave-Out weekend (LS, MS, US) Friday 18 November (16:00) - Sunday 20 Nov (20:00/21:00)
Parent-Teacher Meeting Form 2 Sunday 20 November (18:00) 
Term ends

Wednesday 14 December (13:00)

Thursday 15 December (09:30 for boarders)

 Spring Term 2023 (Provisional)
Staff meetings and INSET Saturday 7 January
Parent-Teacher meeting - Form 6 Sunday 8 January (17:00)
Boarders return  Sunday 8 January (20:00/21:00)
Term begins

Monday 9 January (08:20)

Long Leave-out weekend (LS, MS, US)

Friday 27 January (16:00) - Sunday 29 January (20:00/21:00)  

Parent-Teacher meeting - Form 5 Sunday 29 January (17:45)
Half Term Exeat   Friday 10th Feb 16:00 – Sunday 19th Feb 20:00/21:00
Parent-Teacher meeting - Form 3 Sunday 26 February (17:45)
Short Leave-Out weekend (LS, MS, US) Saturday 11 March (12:30) - Sunday 12 March (20:00/21:00)
Term ends Friday 24 March (13:00)
 Summer Term 2023 Provisional
Staff meetings and INSET Saturday 15 April
Boarders return  Sunday 16 April (20:00/21:00)
Term begins

Monday 17 April (08:20)

Short Leave-out weekend (LS, MS, US)

Saturday 6 May (12:30) - Sunday 7 May (20:00)  

Parent-Teacher meeting - Forms L1 and 1 TBC
Half Term Exeat (Lower School) Friday 26 May (18:30)- Sunday 4 June (20:00)
Middle and Upper School Prize Giving & Speech Day Saturday 27 May (10:00 - 16:00)
Half Term Exeat (Middle and Upper School) Saturday 27 May (16:00) - Sunday 4 June (21:00)
Parent-Teacher meeting - Form 4 TBC
Lower School Prize Giving and Sports Day Saturday 24 June (10:00)
Term ends Friday 30 June (13:00)
 Winter Term 2023 Provisional
Staff meetings and INSET Thursday 31 August and Friday 1 September
Form 3 and new Form 4 Day Pupils/Parents Induction Saturday 2 September
New Lower School and Form 3 and new Form 4 Boarding Pupils/Parents Induction Sunday 3 September
New Form 6 Boarding and Day Pupils' Induction Sunday 3 September (20:00/21:00)
Boarders return  Sunday 3 September (20:00/21:00)
Term begins

Monday 4 September (08:20)

Long Leave-out weekend (LS, MS, US)

Friday 22 September (16:00)- Sunday 24 September (20:00/21:00) (

Parent-Tutor meetings - Forms L1, 1, 3, 6 Saturday 14 October (11:45-15:30)
Half Term Exeat  Saturday 14 October (12:30) - Sunday 29 October (20:00/21:00) 
Parent-Teacher meeting Form 7 Monday and Tuesday 30/31 October (18:30-20:30)
Long Leave-Out weekend (LS, MS, US) Friday 17 November (16:00)-Sunday 19 November (20:00/21:00)
Parent-Teacher meeting - Form 2 Monday and Tuesday 20/21 November (18:30-20:30)
Term ends Friday 30 December (13:00)