Breadcrumbs

Term Dates

Notes: The dates and times given for the starts and restarts of term apply to boarders.

Day pupils are expected in School the following morning at the usual time.

Where split times are given, the first applies to the Lower School and the second to the Upper and Middle School.

 Winter Term 2021
Staff meetings and INSET Thursday 2 and Friday 3 September
Form 3 and New Form 4 Day Pupils Induction Saturday 4 September
New Lower School and Form 3 and new Form 4 Boarding Pupils/Parents Induction Sunday 5 September
New Form 6 Boarding and Day Pupils' Induction Sunday 5 September
Boarders return Sunday 5 September (20:00/21:00)
Term begins

Monday 6 September (8.20)

Long (Leave-Out weekend (LS, MS, US)

Friday 24 Sept (16:00) - Sunday 26 Sept (20:00/21:00)  

Parent-Tutor meetings - Forms L1, 1, 3, 6 Saturday 16 October (11:30-14:00)
Half-Term Exeat   Saturday 16 October (12:30) - Sunday 31 October (20:00/21:00)
Parent-Teacher Meeting Form 7

Monday 1 November (18:30-20:30) 

Tuesday 2 November (18:30-20:30)

Long Leave-Out weekend (LS, MS, US) Friday 19 November (16:00) - Sunday 21 November (20:00/21:00)
Parent-Teacher meeting - Form 2 Monday 21 November (18:30)
Term ends Wednesday 15 December (13:00)
 Spring Term 2022 
Staff meetings and INSET Saturday 8 January
Parent-Teacher meeting - Form 6 Sunday 9 January (17:00)
Boarders return  Sunday 9 January (20:00/21:00)
Term begins

Monday 10 January (08:20)

Long Leave-out weekend (LS, MS, US)

Friday 28 January (16:00) - Sunday 30 January (20:00/21:00)  

Parent-Teacher meeting - Form 5 Sunday 30 January (17:45)
Half Term Exeat  Friday 11 February (16:00) - Sunday 20 February (20:00/21:00)
Parent-Teacher meeting - Form 3 Sunday 20 February (17:45)
Service Weekend Friday 11 March (14:00) - Sunday 13 March (20:00)
Short Leave-Out weekend (LS, MS, US) Saturday 12 March (12:30) - Sunday 13 March (20:00/21:00)
Term ends Friday 1 April (13:00)
 Summer Term 2022 Provisional
Staff meetings and INSET Saturday 23 April
Boarders return  Sunday 24 April (20:00/21:00)
Term begins

Monday 25 April (08:20)

Short Leave-out weekend (LS, MS, US)

Saturday 14 May (12:30) - Sunday 15 May (20:00)  

Parent-Teacher meeting - Forms L1 and 1 Sunday 15 May (18:00)
Half Term Exeat (Lower School) Friday 27 May (18:30)- Sunday 5 June (20:00)
Middle and Upper School Prize Giving & Speech Day Saturday 28 May (10:00 - 16:00)
Half Term Exeat (Middle and Upper School) Saturday 28 May (16:00) - Sunday 5 June (21:00)
Parent-Teacher meeting - Form 4 Sunday 5 June (17:45)
Lower School Prize Giving and Sports Day Saturday 25 June (10:00)
Term ends Friday 1 July (13:00)
 Winter Term 2022 (provisional)
Staff meetings and INSET Thursday 1 and Friday 2 September
Form 3 and New Form 4 Day Pupils/Parents Induction Saturday 3 September
New Lower School and Form 3 and new Form 4 Boarding Pupils/Parents Induction Sunday 4 September
New Form 6 Boarding and Day Pupils' Induction Sunday 4 September
Boarders return Sunday 4 September (20:00/21:00)
Term begins

Monday 5 September (8.20)

Long Leave-Out weekend (LS, MS, US)

Friday 23 Sept (16:00) - Sunday 25 Sept (20:00/21:00)  

Parent-Tutor meetings - Forms L1, 1, 3, 6 Saturday 15 October (11:45-15:30)
Half-Term Exeat   Saturday 15 October (12:30) - Sunday 30 October (20:00/21:00)
Parent-Teacher Meeting Form 2 Sunday 20 November (18:00) 
Term ends Wednesday 14 December (13:00)
 Spring Term 2023 (Provisional)
Staff meetings and INSET Saturday 7 January
Parent-Teacher meeting - Form 6 Sunday 8 January (17:00)
Boarders return  Sunday 8 January (20:00/21:00)
Term begins

Monday 9 January (08:20)

Long Leave-out weekend (LS, MS, US)

Friday 27 January (16:00) - Sunday 29 January (20:00/21:00)  

Parent-Teacher meeting - Form 5 Sunday 29 January (17:45)
Half Term Exeat  Friday 10 February (16:00) - Sunday 19 February (20:00/21:00)
Parent-Teacher meeting - Form 3 Sunday 19 February (17:45)
Short Leave-Out weekend (LS, MS, US) Saturday 11 March (12:30) - Sunday 12 March (20:00/21:00)
Term ends Friday 24 March (13:00)
 Summer Term 2023 Provisional
Staff meetings and INSET Saturday 15 April
Boarders return  Sunday 16 April (20:00/21:00)
Term begins

Monday 17 April (08:20)

Short Leave-out weekend (LS, MS, US)

Saturday 6 May (12:30) - Sunday 7 May (20:00)  

Parent-Teacher meeting - Forms L1 and 1 Sunday 7 May (18:00)
Half Term Exeat (Lower School) Friday 26 May (18:30)- Sunday 4 June (20:00)
Middle and Upper School Prize Giving & Speech Day Saturday 27 May (10:00 - 16:00)
Half Term Exeat (Middle and Upper School) Saturday 27 May (16:00) - Sunday 4 June (21:00)
Parent-Teacher meeting - Form 4 Sunday 4 June (17:45)
Lower School Prize Giving and Sports Day Saturday 24 June (10:00)
Term ends Friday 30 June (13:00)