Parent Teacher Committee

Welcome to Oakham's Parent-Teacher Committee.

The Oakham School Parent-Teacher Committee is an advisory panel to the Headmaster on matters of policy and administration, providing a two-way channel of communication between parents and the School. Unlike PTAs in some schools, we are not a fund-raising body. We avoid interfering in the important relationship between parents and their child’s Housemaster/Housemistress, and we are not a complaints panel.

Parent representatives are from all areas of the school - day, boarding, day-boarders, Lower, Middle and Upper School and we are happy to answer questions about the School at any time. No question is too trivial, so do please ask.

We meet once a term and the main topic for discussion is advertised in advance in the Parent Teacher Committee of the Parent Portal to enable parents to contribute their views via members of the committee. Minutes can also be found there, and are made available to parents at the end of each term.

If you are interested in being on the committee please let us know, or if you have a suggestion for a topic for discussion at our meetings we would like to hear from you.

We look forward to meeting you, and wish you and your children a successful and happy time at Oakham School.

Helen Taylor (Chairman)

PTC Members Year Group of Child House of Child
Mrs Helen Taylor Form 7 Round House
Dr Sophie Crowley Form 7 Round House
Dr Rachel Britton Form 6 Wharflands
Mrs Lisa Smith Form 6  Clipsham 
Dr Jane Tapsell Form 7 School House
Britt Cordi Form 5 Clipsham
Lucy Lee Form 5 Wharflands
Lynn Lewis Form 7, 5 and 1 Round House, Clipsham and Sargants
Melanie Lloyd Edwards Form 5 Stevens
Sarah Butler Form 5 Stevens
Richard Hallam Form 5 Hambleton
Sybille Wilkinson Form 6  Buchanans
Suzanne Sharp Form 5 Buchanans
Ruth Puhr Form 4 Chapmans
Staff Members    
Henry Price    
Arthur Mayhew    
Sarah Gomm    
Leo Dudin    
Adrian Morris    
Samantha Rowntree    
Carly Latham