In this section

Term Dates

Notes: The dates and times given for the starts and restarts of term apply to boarders.

Day pupils are expected in School the following morning at the usual time.

Where split times are given, the first applies to the Lower School and the second to the Upper and Middle School.

Winter Term 2018
Staff meetings and INSET Thursday 30 August and Friday 31 August
Form 3 and new Form 4 Day pupils / parents induction Saturday 1 September
New Lower School and Form 3 and new Form 4 Boarding pupils / parents induction Sunday 2 September
New Form 6 Boarding and Day pupils induction Sunday 2 September
Boarders return Sunday 2 September (8/9pm)
Term begins Monday 3 September (8.20am)
Long Leave-out weekend (LS, MS and US) Friday 21 September (4pm) - Sunday 23 September (8/9pm)
Service Weekend Friday 5 October (2pm) - Monday 8 October (8pm)
Parent-Tutor meeting - Forms L1, 1, 3, 6 Saturday 13 October (11.45am - 12.30pm)
Half-Term Exeat Saturday 13 October (12.30pm) - Sun 28 October (8/9pm)
Parent-Teacher meeting - Form 7 Sunday 28 October (6pm)
Long Leave-out weekend (LS, MS and US) Friday 23 November (4pm) - Sunday 25 November (8pm)
Parent-Teacher meeting - Form 2 Sunday 25 November (6pm)
Lower School Carol Service (Peterborough Cathedral) Tuesday 11 December
Middle & Upper School Carol Service (Peterborough Cathedral) Wednesday 12 December
Term ends Wednesday 12 December (4pm)

 

Spring Term 2019
Staff meetings Saturday 5 January
Parent-Teacher meeting - Form 6 Sunday 6 January (5pm)
Boarders return Sunday 6 January (8/9pm)
Term begins

Monday 7 January (8.20am)

Long Leave-out weekend (LS, MS, US) Friday 25 January (4pm) - Sunday 27 January (8/9pm)
Parent-Teacher meeting - Form 5 Sunday 27 January (5.45pm)
Half-Term Exeat Friday 15 February (4pm) - Sunday 24 February (8/9pm)
Parent-Teacher meeting - Form 3 Sunday 24 February (5.45pm)
Service Weekend Friday 15 March (2pm) - Sunday 17 March (8pm)
Short Leave-out weekend (LS, MS, US) Saturday 16 March (12.30pm) - Sunday 17 March (8/9pm)
Term Ends Friday 29 March (1pm)
Summer Term 2019
Staff meetings and INSET Tuesday 23 April
Boarders return Tuesday 23 April (8/9pm)
Term begins

Wednesday 24 April (8.20am)

Short Leave-out weekend (LS, MS, US) Saturday 11 May (12.30pm) - Sunday 12 May (8pm)
Parent-Teacher meeting - Forms L1 and 1 Sunday 12 May (6pm)
Half-Term Exeat (Lower School) Friday 24 May  (6.30pm) - Sunday 2 June (8pm)
Middle and Upper School Prize Giving & Speech Day Saturday 25 May (10am - 4pm)
Half-Term Exeat (Middle and Upper School) Saturday 25 May  (4pm) - Sunday 2 June (9pm)
Parent-Teacher meeting - Form 4 Sunday 2 June (5.45pm)
Lower School Prize Giving & Sports Day Saturday 22 June (10.00am) 
Term Ends Friday 28 June (1pm)
PROVISIONAL - Winter Term 2019
Staff meetings and INSET Thursday 29 August and Friday 30 August
Form 3 and New Form 4 Day Pupils/Parents Induction Saturday 31 August

New Lower School and Form 3 and new Form 4 Boarding Pupils/Parents Induction

Sunday 1 September
New Form 6 Boarding and Day Pupils' Induction Sunday 1 September
Boarders return Sunday 1 September (8/9pm)
Term begins

Monday 2 September (8.20am)

Long Leave-out weekend (LS, MS, US)

Friday 20 September (4.00pm) - Sunday 22 Sept (8/9pm)

Service Weekend Friday 11 October (2pm) - Monday 14 October (8pm)
Parent-Tutor meeting - Forms L1, 1, 3, 6 Saturday 19 October (11.45am - 15.30pm)
Half-Term Exeat  Saturday 19 October (12.30pm) - Sunday 3 November (8/9pm)
Parent-Teacher meeting - Form 7  Sunday 3 November (5.45pm) 
Long Leave-out weekend (LS, MS, US) Friday 22 November (4.00pm) - Sunday 24 November (8/9pm)
Parent-Teacher meeting - Form 2 Sunday 24 November (6pm) 
Term Ends Wednesday 11 December (1pm)
PROVISIONAL - Spring Term 2019
Staff meetings  Saturday 4 January
Parent-Teacher meeting - Form 6 Sunday 5 January (5pm)

Boarders return

Sunday 5 January (8pm/9pm)
Term begins

Monday 6 January (8.20am)

Leave-out weekend (LS, MS, US)

Friday 24 January (4pm) - Sunday 26 January (8pm/9pm)

Parent-teacher meeting - Form 5 Sunday 26 January (5.45pm)
Half-Term Exeat  Friday 14 February (4pm) - Sunday 23 February (8pm/9pm) 
Parent-Teacher meeting - Form 3  Sunday 23 February (5.45pm) 
Service Weekend Friday 13 March (2pm) - Sunday 15 March (8pm)
Short Leave-out weekend (LS, MS, US) Saturday 14 March (12.30pm) - Sunday 15 March (8pm-9pm)
Term Ends Friday 28 March (1pm)