In this section

Term Dates

Notes: The dates and times given for the starts and restarts of term apply to boarders.

Day pupils are expected in school the following morning at the usual time.

Where split times are given, the first applies to the Lower School and the second to the Upper and Middle School.

Spring Term 2017

Staff meetings

Saturday 7 January

Parent-teacher meeting - Form 6

Sunday 8 January (5.00pm)

Boarders return

Sunday 8 January (8.00pm/9.00pm)

Term Begins

Monday 9 January (8.20am)

Leave out weekend

Saturday 28 January (12.30pm) - Sunday 29 January (8.00pm/9.00pm)

Parent-teacher meeting - Form 5

Sunday 29 January (6.00pm)

Half Term Exeat

Friday 10 February (1.00pm) - Sunday 19 February (8.00pm/9.00pm)

Parent-teacher meeting Form 3

Sunday 19 February (6.00pm)

Service Weekend

Friday 10 March (2.00pm) - Sunday 12 March (8.00pm)

Leave-out weekend

Saturday 11 March (12.30pm) - Sunday 12 March (8.00pm/9.00pm)

Term Ends

Friday 31 March (1.00pm)

Summer Term 2017

Staff meetings and INSET

Saturday 22 April

Boarders return

Sunday 23 April (8.00pm/9.00pm)

Term begins

Monday 24 April (8.20am)

Leave out weekend

Saturday 13 May (12.30pm) - Sunday 14 May (8.00pm/9.00pm)

Parent-teacher meeting - Forms L1 and 1

Sunday 14 May (6.00pm)

Half Term Exeat (Lower School)

Friday 26 May (7.15pm) - Sunday 4 June (8.00pm)

Middle and Upper School Prize Giving & Speech Day

Saturday 27 May (10.00am - 4.00pm)

Half Term Exeat (Middle and Upper School)

Saturday 27 May (4.00pm) - Sunday 4 June (9.00pm)

Parent-teacher meeting - Form 4

Sunday 4 June (6.00pm)

Lower School Prize Giving & Sports Day

Saturday 24 June (10.00am)

Term Ends

Friday 30 June (1.05pm)

School will be as normal on the 1 May Bank Holiday but there will be a short Leave Out on Saturday 13 May - Sunday 14 May.

All pupils are expected to attend their Speech Day: 27 May for Middle & Upper School, 24 June for Lower School.

 

 

Winter Term 2017

Winter Term 2017 (Provisional)

 

Staff meetings and INSET

Thursday 31 August and Friday 1 September

New day pupils and parents induction     

Saturday 2 September (10.00am - 2.00pm)

New boarding pupils and parents induction

Sunday 3 September (12.00pm - 5.00pm)

Boarders return

Sunday 3 September (8.00pm/9.00pm)

Term begins

Monday 4 September (8.20am)

Long Leave out weekend

Friday 22 September (1.00pm) - Sunday 24 September 8.00pm/9.00pm)

Service Weekend

Friday 6 October (2.00pm) - Monday 9 October (8.00pm)

Parent-tutor meeting - Forms L1, 1, 3 and 6

Saturday 14 October (11.45am - 1.30pm)

Half Term Exeat

Saturday 14 October (12.30pm) - Sunday 29 October (8.00pm/9.00pm)

Parent/Teacher meeting - Form 2

Sunday 26 November (6.00pm)

Lower School Leave out weekend

Saturday 25 November (12.30pm) - Sunday 26 November (8.00pm)

Parent teacher meeting - Form 7

Sunday 29 November (6.00pm)

Term ends

Wednesday 13 December (1.00pm)

Spring Term 2018
Staff meetings Saturday 6 January
Parent teacher meeting - Form 6 Sunday 7 January (5pm)
Boarders return  Sunday 7 January (8pm/9pm) 
Term Begins  Monday 8 January (8.20am)
Lower School Leave-out weekend  Saturday 27 January (12.30pm) - Sunday 28 January (8pm) 
Parent Teacher meeting - Form 5 Sunday 28 January (6pm) 
Half Term Exeat  Friday 9 February (1pm) - Sunday 18 February (8pm/9pm) 
Parent-teacher meeting - Form 3 Sunday 18 February (6pm) 
Service Weekend  Friday 9 March (2pm) - Sunday 11 March (8pm) 
Lower School Leave-out weekend  Saturday 10 March (12.30) - Sunday 11 March (8pm) 
Term ends  Friday 24 March (1pm) 
PROVISIONAL Summer Term 2018
Summer Term 2018 Provisional  
Staff meeting and INSET Saturday 14 April
Boarders return Sunday 15 April (8pm/9pm) 
Term Begins Monday 16 April (8.20am)
Parent-Teacher Meeting - Forms L1 and 1 Sunday 14 May (6pm)
Half Term Exeat (Lower school) Friday 25 May (7.15pm) - Sunday 3 June (8pm)
Middle and Upper School Prize Giving and Speech Day Saturday 26 May (10am-4pm)
Half Term Exeat (Middle and Upper School) Saturday 26 May (4pm) - Sunday 3 June (9pm)
Parent-Teacher meeting - Form 4 Sunday 3 June (6pm)
Lower School Prize Giving and Sports Day Saturday 23 June (10am)
Term Ends Friday 29 June (1.05pm)