Term dates

Notes: The dates and times given for the starts and restarts of term apply to boarders.
Day pupils are expected in school the following morning at the usual time.
Where split times are given, the first applies to the Lower School and the second to the Upper and Middle School.

 

Summer Term 2016  
Staff meetings and INSET Saturday 16 April
Boarders return Sunday 17 April (20:00/21:00)
Term Begins Monday 18th April (08:20)
Leave out weekend Saturday 30 April (12:30) - Monday 2 May (20:00/21:00)
Parent-teacher meeting - Forms L1 and 1 Monday 2 May (18:00)
Half Term Exeat (Jerwoods) Friday 27 May (19:15) - Sunday 5 June (20:00)
Middle & Upper School Prize Giving & Speech Day Saturday 28 May (10:00 - 16:00)
Half Term Exeat (Middle & Upper School) Saturday 28 May (16:00) - Sunday 5 June (21:00)
Parent-teacher meeting - Form 4 Sunday 5 June (18:00)
Jerwoods Prize Giving & Sports Day Saturday 25 June (10:00)
Term ends Friday 1 July (13:00)

All pupils are expected to attend their Speech Day: 28th May for Middle & Upper School, 25th June for Jerwoods

 
   
Winter Term 2016  
Staff meetings and INSET      Thursday 1 and Friday 2 September

New Lower School day pupils induction

New Form 3 day pupils induction
Saturday 3 September

New Lower School boarding pupils induction

New Form 3 boarding pupils induction

New Form 6 students induction

Returning Form 6 students induction
Sunday 4 September
Boarders return Sunday 4 September (20:00/21:00)
Term Begins Monday 5 September (08:20)
Leave out weekend Saturday 24 (12:30) - Sunday 25 September (20:00/21:00)
Service Weekend Friday 7 October (14:00) - Monday 10 October (20:00)
Parent-tutor meeting - Forms L1, 1, 3 and 6 Saturday 15 October (11:45 - 13:30)
Half Term Exeat Saturday 15 Oct (12:30) - Sunday 30 October (20:00/21:00)
Parent/Teacher meeting - Form 2 Sunday 30 October (18:00)
Long Leave out weekend Friday 18 Nov (13:00) - Sunday 20 Nov (20:00/21:00)
Parent/Teacher meeting - Form 7 Sunday 20 November (18:00)
Term Ends Wednesday 14 December (13:00)

 

 
Spring Term 2017  
Staff meetings Saturday 7 January
Parent-teacher meeting - Form 6 Sunday 8 January (17:00)
Boarders return Sunday 8 January (20:00/21:00)
Term Begins Monday 9 January (08:20)
Leave out weekend Saturday 28 January (12:30) - Sunday 29 January (20:00/21:00)
Parent-teacher meeting - Form 5 Sunday 29 January (18:00)
Half Term Exeat Friday 10 February (13:00) - Sunday 19 February (20:00/21:00)
Parent-teacher meeting Form 3 Sunday 19 February (18:00)
Service Weekend Friday 10 March (14:00) - Sunday 12 March (20:00)
Leave-out weekend Saturday 11 March (12:30) - Sunday 12 March (20:00/21:00)
Term Ends Friday 31 March (13:00)
   
Summer Term 2017  
Staff meetings and INSET Saturday 22 April
Boarders return Sunday 23 April (20:00/21:00)
Term begins Monday 24 April (08:20)
Leave out weekend Saturday 13 May (12:30) - Sunday 14 May (20:00/21:00)
Parent-teacher meeting - Forms L1 and 1 Sunday 14 May (18:00)
Half Term Exeat (Jerwoods) Friday 26 May (19:15) - Sunday 4 June (20:00)
Middle and Upper School Prize Giving & Speech Day Saturday 27 May (10:00 - 16:00)
Half Term Exeat (Middle and Upper School) Saturday 27 May (16:00) - Sunday 4 June (21:00)
Parent-teacher meeting - Form 4 Sunday 4 June (18:00)
Jerwoods Prize Giving & Sports Day Saturday 24 June (10:00)
Term Ends Friday 30 June (13:00)

School will be as normal on the 1 May Bank Holiday but there will be a short Leave Out on Saturday 13 May - Sunday 14 May.

All pupils are expected to attend their Speech Day: 27 May for Middle & Upper School, 24 June for Jerwoods.

 
   
Winter Term 2017 (Provisional)  
Staff meetings and INSET Thursday 31 August and Friday 1 September
New day pupils and parents induction      Saturday 2 September (10:00 - 14:00)
New boarding pupils and parents induction Sunday 3 September (12:00 - 17:00)
Boarders return Sunday 3 September (20:00/21:00)
Term begins Monday 4 September (08:20)
Long Leave out weekend Friday 22 September (13:00) - Sunday 24 September 20:00/21:00)
Service Weekend Friday 6 October (14:00) - Monday 9 October (20:00)
Parent-tutor meeting - Forms L1, 1, 3 and 6 Saturday 21 October (11:45 - 13:30)
Half Term Exeat Saturday 21 October (12:30) - Sunday 5 November (20:00/21:00)
Parent/Teacher meeting - Form 2 Sunday 5 November (18:00)
Leave out weekend Saturday 25 November (12:30) - Sunday 26 November (20:00/21:00)
Parent teacher meeting - Form 7 Sunday 26 November (18:00)
Term ends Wednesday 13 December (13:00)