Term dates

Notes: The dates and times given for the starts and restarts of term apply to boarders.
Day pupils are expected in school the following morning at the usual time.
Where split times are given, the first applies to the Lower School and the second to the Upper and Middle School.

 

Summer Term 2014  
Staff Meetings and INSET Tuesday 22 April
Boarders Return Tuesday 22 April (20:00/21:00)
Term Begins Wednesday 23 April (08:20)
Leave out weekend Saturday 3 May (12:25) - Sunday 4 May (20:00/21:00)
Parent-teacher meeting - Forms L1 and 1     Sunday 4 May (18:00)
Middle & Upper School Prize Giving & Speech Day Saturday 24 May (10:00 - 16:00)
Half Term Exeat (Jerwoods) Friday 23 May (19:15) - Sunday 1 June (20:00)
Half Term Exeat (MS & US) Saturday 24 May (16:00) - Sunday 1 June (20.00/21:00)
Parent-teacher meeting - Form 4 Sunday 1 June (18:00)
Jerwoods Prize Giving and Sports Day Saturday 21 June (10:00)
Term Ends         Friday 27 June (13:00)
There will be normal school on the Bank Holiday 5th May  
All Pupils are expected to attend their Speech Day:
24th May for Middle & Upper School, 21st June for Jerwoods
 
   
Winter Term 2014  
Staff Meetings and INSET Thursday 28 & Friday 29 August
New day pupils and parents induction     Saturday 30th August (10:00 - 14:00)
New boarding pupils and parents induction Sunday 31 August (12:00 - 17:00)
Boarders Return Sunday 31 August (20:00/21:00)
Term Begins     Monday 1 September (08:20)
Long Leave out weekend Saturday 20 September (12:25) - Monday 22 September (20:00/21:00)
Service Weekend Friday 10 October (14:00) - Monday 13 October (20:00)
Parent-tutor meeting - Forms L1, 1, 3 & 6 Saturday 18 October (11:45 - 13:30)
Half Term Exeat Saturday 18 October (12:25) - Sunday 2 November (20:00/21:00)
Parent/Teacher meeting - Form 2 Sunday 2 November (18:00)
Long Leave out weekend     Fri 21 Nov (13:05) - Sun 23 Nov (20:00/21:00)
Parent-teacher meeting - Form 7 Sunday 23 November (18:00)
Term Ends Friday 12 December (13:00)

Due to the length of the term, there are two long leave outs: Saturday lunchtime - Monday evening in September;
Friday lunchtime - Sunday evening in November 

 
   
Spring Term 2015  
Staff meetings Wednesday 7 January
Parent-teacher meeting - Form 6 Wednesday 7 January (17:00)
Boarders Return Wednesday 7 January (20:00/21:00)
Term Begins Thursday 8th January (08:20)
Leave out weekend Saturday 24 January (12:25) - Sunday 25 January (20:00 - 21:00)
Parent-teacher meeting - Form 5 Sunday 25 January (18:00)
Half Term Exeat Friday 13 February (13:05) - Sunday 22 February (20:00/21:00)
Parent-teacher meeting - Form 3 Sunday 22 February (18:00)
Service Weekend Friday 13 March (14:00) - Sunday 15 March (20:00)
Leave-out weekend Saturday 14 March (12:25) - Sunday 15 March (20:00/21:00) 
Term Ends Friday 27 March (13:00) 
   
Summer Term 2015  
Staff meetings and INSET Saturday 18 April
Boarders Return Sunday 19 (20:00/21:00)
Term Begins Monday 20 April (08:20)
Leave out weekend Saturday 2 May (12:25) - Monday 4 May (20:00/21:00)
Parent-teacher meeting - Forms L1 and 1 Monday 4 May (18:00)
Half Term Exeat (Jerwoods) Friday 22 May (19:15) - Sunday 31 May (20:00)
Middle & Upper School Prize Giving & Speech Day Saturday 23 May (10:00 - 16:00)
Half Term Exeat (Middle & Upper School) Saturday 23 May (16:00) - Sunday 31 May (21:00)
Parent-teacher meeting - Form 4 Sunday May 31 (18:00)
Jerwoods Prize Giving and Sports Day Saturday 20 June (10:00)
Term ends Friday 26 June (13:00)

There will be no school on the Bank Holiday 4th May

All Pupils are expected to attend their Speech Day: 23rd May for Middle and Upper School, 20th June for Jerwoods.

 
   
Winter Term 2015  
Staff meetings and INSET Thursday 3 and Friday 4 September
New day pupils and parents induction Saturday 5 September (10:00 - 14:00)
New boarding pupils and parents induction Sunday 6 September (12:00 - 17:00)
Boarders Return Sunday 6 September (20:00/21:00)
Term Begins Monday 7 September (08:20)
Leave out weekend Saturday 26 (12:25) - Sunday 27 September (20:00/21:00)
Service Weekend Friday 9 October (14:00) - Monday 12 October (20:00)
Parent-tutor meeting - Forms L1, 1, 3 and 6 Saturday 17 October (11:45 - 13:30)
Half Term Exeat Saturday 17 October (12:25) - Sunday 1 November (20:00/21:00)
Parent/Teacher meeting - Form 2 Sunday 1 November (18:00)
Long Leave Out weekend Friday 20 November (13:05) - Sunday 22 November (20:00/21:00)
Parent-teacher meeting - Form 7 Sunday 22 November (18:00)
Term ends Friday 11 December (16:00)
   
Spring Term 2016 provisional start Tuesday 5 January